Achievemnt Unlocked: Return to London

Time is a curious thing. 
Timey wimey wibbly wobbly and so on. Not a day goes, without me just wanting to say "STOP, It is going too fast! Pull the breaks, let me off this ride its making me terribly sick." But then again, I suppose the point of going to a tivoli is not really to walk around looking at the rides. It is the thrill of going fast. 
They say that as we age, time speeds up because every measurement of time is a smaller fraction of our lives, compared the one previous to it. When you are one year old, the next year is 50% of your life. At 21, a year is only around 4% of your life. So it is not only a fast ride, its speeding up even more. Hold on tight lads, its going to get worse/better. 
 
Tomorrow is travelday again. London, year 2. I am so happy to go back again, this time bringing with me Bella to BIMM and Maja to London. Alltough I have already gone once, I am more nervous this year. Harder to say good bye, more difficult to grasp it. Somehow this feels more like the end of something, while last year it was the continuing of what came before it. Friends are leaving, moving on, the world that we have all known is changing rapidly both globally and privately. 
And so we carry on. Whatever the goal, whatever the target we move on.

This is a short and rather serious post so from tomorrow there will be more posts with happier and more content! 
 
Lets end with my favorite quote from Winston Churchill:
 
 "Now this is not the end. It is not even the beginning of the end. but it is, perhaps, the end of the beginning"
 



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

RSS 2.0